There’s something wrong with me

I’m feeling pretty sad tonight.

I don’t really feel like I have any reason to be here. I try really hard to care about my job, but I just don’t. I only go to work so I can earn money. I’m not in any kind of relationship, I don’t have any pets, I don’t even have any hobbies. When I’m not at work, I’m at home in bed doing nothing. I only get out of bed to eat, wash clothes, or to exercise and burn calories. Nothing really brings me any joy. I don’t really care about anything. I want to care, but I just don’t. I feel like there’s something wrong with me, and I don’t feel normal or like anyone else has this problem. I feel like a defective human  being and I really don’t feel like I deserve to exist.

One thought on “There’s something wrong with me

  1. Wow, this post describes exactly what I’m like when I’m depressed. One way I try to watch for it is to see if my general outlook is apathetic. When I simply ‘don’t care’ anymore then I know I need to attend to my mood so it doesn’t get too dark and cause even more issues for me.

    Like

Leave a comment